DUSHANBE, May 13, 2011, Asia-Plus  -- Tajik parliamentary delegation led by the Majlisi Namoyandagon (Tajikistan’s lower chamber of parliament) deputy speaker Mirgand Shabozov has departed from St. Petersburg to attend a session of the Eurasian Economic Community (EAEC) Inter-Parliamentary Assembly and a meeting of the EAEC Inter-Parliamentary Assembly Bureau that will take place there on May 15.

Muhammadato Sultonov, a spokesman for the Majlisi Namoyandagon, says the delegation members include the Majlisi Namoyandagon deputies Sad Yoqubzod, Khairinisso Yusufi, Amirkhon Safarov, Khadicha Hakimova, and Rustam Latipov.

Tajik MPs will also participate in work of the EAEC Inter-Parliamentary Assembly standing commissions.   

Mirgand Shabozov is expected to deliver a statement on legal ensuring government support for farming industry in Tajikistan, Sultonov said.