Tajik Prime Minister Qohir Rasoulzoda attended the 18th session of the Council of Heads of Government (Prime Ministers) of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) that took place in the Uzbek capital of Tashkent on Saturday November 2.  

Uzbek Prime Minister Abdulla Aripov, Chinese Premier Li Keqiang, Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, Kazakh Prime Minister Askar Mamin, Kyrgyz Prime Minister Mukhammedkalyi Abylgaziyev, Tajik Prime Minister Qohir Rasoulzoda and representatives from Pakistan, India and observer states attended the meeting.

The session participants reportedly discussed a wide range of issues related to trade and economic as well as humanitarian cooperation between the SCO member nations.

They, in particular, focused on collaboration in the field of transport, energy, agriculture, cutting-edge technology and digitalization.

The participants reportedly agreed to grasp the opportunity to enhance unity and coordination, uphold multilateralism and free trade, give full play to the comparative advantages and cooperation potentials, fight against terrorism and radical forces in order to boost each country's development and regional stability and prosperity.

Representatives of the SCO member nations signed a joint communique and approved a series of agreements and resolutions on SCO trade, railway and digital economy cooperation.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization currently has eight full members -- China, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, India, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan.  Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia are four observer states, and SCO’s dialogue partners include Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Turkey.  ACEAN, CIS, Turkmenistan and the United Nations are guest attendances.