DUSHANBE, December 19, Asia-Plus - On Monday December 18, President Rahmonov signed decrees replacing heads of twelve cities and districts in the northern province of Sughd.   

According to presidential press service, by president’s decrees mayors of six cities were replaced: mayor of Khujand Olimjon Jalolov was replaced Muhammadjon Muhammadjonov, formerly director general of Tajikkommunservice; mayor of Istaravshan Juma Zokirov was replaced by Munim Kholiqov, who had previously headed Fund for Social Security of the Population of Tajikistan (pension fund); mayor of Taboshar Ihoqjon Zokirov was replaced by Muyassar Zokirov; mayor of Qairoqqum Usmon Yusupov was replaced by Abdukarim Hikmatov, formerly deputy minister of industry; mayor of Chkalovsk Khusrav Abdunazarov was replaced Shavkat Boboyev, formerly deputy chairman of the Sughd province, and mayor of Panjakent Shakarbek Samadov was replaced by Khusrav Abdunazarov, who had previously been mayor of Chkalovsk.   

Besides, by president’s decrees heads of six Sughd districts were replaced.  Head of the Shahriston district Ibodullo Ahmadov was replaced by Naim Muqumov and head of the Asht district was replaced by Davron Zohidov.  Head of the Jabborrasulov district Yusufjon Jabborov was replaced by Ayub Ochilov, formerly head of the Spitamen district.  A woman Rohbaroy Jamolova was appointed to head the Spitamen district.  Head of the Zafarobod district Abdurahmon Qodirov was replaced by Begmahmad Safarov.  Head of the Ayni district Mavjuda Boboyeva was also dismissed in connection with transfer to other job.  She was replaced by Shodiqul Bobojonov. 

Former mayor of Panjakent Shakarbek Samadov is recommended to the post of the first deputy chairman of the Sughd province, and former head of the Ayni District Mavjuda Boboyeva is recommended to the post of deputy chairman of the Sughd province.  

The president also gave his consent to dismissal of other deputy heads of the Sughd province.

The same day, by government’s resolution Rahmat Bobokalonov was appointed to head Tajikkomunservice.