Twelve newly appointed ambassadors presented their credentials to Tajik President Emomali Rahmon on March 2, 2022.

According to the Tajik president’s official website, the new ambassadors include Kwon Dong Seok of South Korea, Nazih Ali Baha Al-Din El-Nagari of Egypt, Dr. Mohammed Said Mohammed al-Ariqi of the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Ibrahim Ahmed al-Ma'aini of the Oman Sultanate, Ms. Zehavit Ben Hillel of Israel, Henri Vantieghem of the Kingdom of Belgium, Willy Kempel of Austria, John Mikal Kvistad of the Kingdom of Norway, Ms. Doamna Mădălina Lupu of Romania, and Ivan Lalan Berdutik of the Sovereign Order of Malta.  

Tajik president reportedly congratulated the ambassadors on their appointment and expressed confidence that they would make contribution to expansion of cooperation of their countries with Tajikistan.