Hindustan Times reports that a declaration issued at the Delhi Regional Security Dialogue on Afghanistan says eight countries pitched for cooperation to tackle radicalization, extremism, separatism and drug trafficking.,

National security advisers (NSAs) and security council secretaries India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan said on Wednesday that Afghanistan’s soil shouldn’t be used for for sheltering, training, planning or financing any terrorist acts, and called for an open and inclusive government in Kabul with representation from all sections of Afghan society.

The Dialogue participants also pitched for collective cooperation to tackle radicalization, extremism, separatism and drug trafficking in the region.  

They also condemned in the strongest terms all terrorist activities and reaffirmed their firm commitment to combat terrorism in all its forms and manifestations.

They expressed deep concern over the suffering of the people of Afghanistan arising from the security situation in the war-torn country and condemned the terrorist attacks in Kunduz, Kandahar and Kabul reiterating strong support for a peaceful, secure and stable Afghanistan.