DUSHANBE, January 19, Asia-Plus --  May be by June 1, 2006, Tajik citizens will have not needed to have visa for entering Uzbekistan, Deputy Tajik Foreign Minister, Abdunabi Sattorov, told journalists on January 19.  

He reminded that Uzbekistan has expressed wish to join the Eurasian Economic Community (EAEC) and the issue of Uzbekistan ’s entry into the Community would be solved within the next few days in St. Petersburg .  

 Two protocols will be signed in St. Petersburg on January 25 – one on Uzbekistan ’s entry into the EAEC and the second one on the increase in the number of its participant from five to six states. 

“One of conditions for Uzbekistan ’s entry into EAEC is its joining all documents signed by member nations of the Community,” Sattorov said, adding that Uzbekistan should gradually join all these documents before June 1, 2006 .    

“One of stages of Uzbekistan ’s joining the Community will be signing of an agreement on non-visa regime for all member nations of the EAEC,” the Tajik official said.