DUSHANBE, February 1, 2012, Asia-Plus  -- On Tuesday January 31, President Emomali Rahmon accepted credentials presented respectively by the ambassadors of Italy, Denmark, Ireland, Slovakia, Lithuania, Estonia, Israel and Vietnam, according to the presidential press service.

The new ambassadors are Riccardo Manara from Italy, Risdal Jensen from Denmark, Philip McDonagh from Ireland, Juraj Sivacek from Slovakia, Rokas Bernotas from Lithuania, Jaan Hein from Estonia, Hilel Newman from Israel and Le Man Luan from Vietnam.

In the course of the talks with the ambassadors the Tajik head of state noted that Tajikistan was interested in expansion of cooperation with all countries.  He, in particular, noted that Tajikistan attached significance to cooperation with the European countries, and was interested in expansion of cooperation with Israel and the Southeast Asian countries in sectors like agriculture, health, science and technologies.