A joint meeting of the Council of Foreign Ministers, the Council of Defense Ministers and the Committee of Secretaries of Security Councils of the member states of the Collective Security Treaty Organization will be held in Dushanbe today, September 15, under the chairmanship of Tajik Foreign Minister Sirojiddin Mukhriddin.

During the joint meeting, the heads of delegations will exchange views on the military-political situation in the CSTO collective security regions, discuss the implementation of the Action Plan approved on February 18, 2021 by President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon to implement the decisions of the session of the Collective Security Council and the implementation of the priority areas proposed by Tajikistan, reports the information department of the country's foreign affairs agency

The parties will hear information from the CSTO Secretary General Stanislav Zas about the preparation of the draft of the CSTO Targeted Interstate Program to strengthen sections of the Tajik-Afghan border and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Armenia Ararat Mirzoyan on the priority areas of activity during the presidency of the Organization of the Republic of Armenia.