DUSHANBE, January 5, Asia-Plus - Senior officials with the State Committee for Investments and Management of State-owned Property have been appointed following a government shakeup in the wake of President Rahmonov’s reelection.

By government’s resolution of December 28 former deputy minister of economy and trade Maruf Sayfiyev was appointed the first deputy head of the committee.

Former head of the antimonopoly agency Rahmonali Ashurov and Mahmadsharif Nozimov were appointed deputy chairmen of the committee.  

The Committee was established on the basis of the abolished State Committee for Management of State-owned Property and Sharif Rahimov, formerly head of Tajikistan Mission to the European Union also Tajikistan’s Permanent Representative to UNESCO and NATO, was appointed to head the new Committee.