President Emomali Rahmon, who is also Head of the Government of Tajikistan, has introduced a number staff changes.    

By government’s decree Mr. Abdurahmon Abdurahmonzoda was appointed Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Trade.   

By government’s decree Mr. Khisrav Bobozoda was appointed Deputy Minister of Defense.   

Mr. Hafiz Azizoda was appointed to head the Military Institute of the Ministry of Defense.  

Mr. Tohir Khojazoda was appointed Rector of the Russian-Tajik Slavic University (RTSU). 

Ms. Umeda Abdullozoda was appointed Deputy Head of the Committee for Women and Family Affairs under the Government of Tajikistan.   

By president’s decree Ms. Husniya Rajabzoda was appointed Chairperson of the Murgab District of the Gorno Badakhshan Autonomous Region (GBAO), replacing Mr. Murzabai Joshbayev, who was retired for age reasons.

Mr. Shohin Saidzoda was appointed to head the Education Supervision Agency under the President of Tajikistan.  

Mr. Faizali Idizoda was appointed Head of the Education and Science Department of President’s Executive Office.