The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) of the Republic of Tajikistan informs that according to the Decree of the Chief Sanitary Doctor of the Republic of Tajikistan, citizens of Tajikistan and foreign countries who have been to China, Iran, Italy, Republic of Korea, Afghanistan, France, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Norway, Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Denmark, USA and arrived in Tajikistan, will be quarantined for 14 days in order to prevent the import and spread of a novel coronavirus (COVID-19) to the territory of the country.

“We remind that Tajik citizens who are abroad can contact our diplomatic missions and consular offices in foreign countries in case of need. Missions' addresses are available in the following link,” says the statement.