President Emomali Rahmon, who is also Head of the Government, has replaced the first deputy mayor of Dushanbe.

By government’s decree Amirkhon Qurbonzoda, who had previously served as Mayor of Istaravshan in Sughd Province, was appointed First Mayor of Dushanbe, replacing Mahmadsaid Zuvaidzoda, who was relieved of his post of First Deputy Mayor of Dushanbe in connection with transfer to other job.

By president’s decree Zuvaidzoda was appointed to head the Committee for Architecture and Construction under the Government of Tajikistan, replacing Jamshed Ahmadzoda.  

By president’s decree Akhtam Abdullozoda, formerly First Deputy Head of President’s Executive Office, was appointed Head of the Main Directorate for the Protection of State Secrets, replacing Khairiddin Aburahimov, who was retired for age reasons.