DUSHANBE , April 24, Asia-Plus -- President Emomali Rahmonov has issued a decree reshuffling the Ministry of Energy.

By president’s edict Jurabek Nurmahmadov Abdullo Yorov has been replaced by Abdullo Yorov, who had previously been Deputy Energy Minister.  We will recall that Abdullo Yorov had previously headed the energy ministry from 2000 to early 2004.  On January 19 2004 , he was replaced by Jurabek Nurmahmadov, who was that time head of the “Barqi Tojik” (Tajik electric systems) holding company.    

In the today’s round of changes within the ministry of energy, two deputy ministers Nematullo Inoyatov and Imomiddin Aslov were also dismissed.  Pulod Muhiddinov, who previously headed the energy and industry department of the president’s office, was appointed the first deputy energy minister, and Zarobiddin Fayzulloyev, who had previously been first deputy chairman of “Gostekhnadzor” (Tajik agency for technical supervision), was appointed deputy energy minister.  

As it had been reported earlier, “Barqi Tojik” open joint-stock holding company was removed from the Energy Ministry’s control and turned into an independent state company in late March this year.