Tajik authorities have reviewed the ban on entry of nationals of 35 countries in the country.  

The Civil Aviation Agency under the Government of Tajikistan has annulled its letter of February 29, 2020 to local air carriers and foreign air companies operating flights to Tajikistan, in which it recommended that they not take on board nationals of 35 countries affected by coronavirus.

A new letter released by the Civil Aviation Agency concerns air passengers arriving in Tajikistan from five countries, namely China, Iran, Afghanistan, South Korea and Italy.  

In its new letter, the Civil Aviation Agency recommends that domestic airlines and foreign air carriers operating flights to Tajikistan temporarily suspend the sale of air tickets to all persons departing to Tajikistan from China Iran, Afghanistan, South Korea and Italy.   

Meanwhile, the press center of the Ministry of Health and Social Protection says that anyway, air passengers arriving from the mentioned countries will be quarantined for 14 days.   

Recall, Tajikistan has suspended flights to China, Iran and Afghanistan for the purpose of preventing possible spread of coronavirus.  Tajikistan does not have direct aerial communication with Soth Korea and Italy.

The previous list of countries, whose nationals were temporarily banned from entering Tajikistan, included China, Japan, South Korea, Vietnam, Singapore, Australia, Malaysia, Cambodia, the Philippines, Thailand,  Nepal, Sri-Lanka, India, Finland, Italy, the United Kingdom, Spain, Sweden, Belgium, Israel, Austria, Croatia,  Switzerland, the United States, Canada, the United Arab Emirates, Egypt, Iran, Lebanon, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman, Afghanistan, Iraq and  Algeria.